Forbidden Music Regained

Leo Smit Stichting
Search this site

Sept poèmes voor klein orkest

By Hans Lachman

Orchestra (1fl 2ob 2cl 1bn 3h 2tr 2perc hp str)
20 minutes
location of manuscript archive registration number: 464/004


Not dated, for small orchestra

Allegretto - allegro agitato - andante sostenuto - allegro grazioso - moderato non troppo - allegro con fuoco - allegretto

About Hans Lachman

(03/07/1906 - 06/27/1990)
Hans Lachman

Born in Germany as Heinz Lachmann, Hans Lachman started his musical career in film music and light music. After World War II, which he survived by hiding in the province Limburg, he began composing in a modern classical idiom, building up a considerable oeuvre, including Jewish liturgical music. It is hard to believe that his music, so frequently broadcasted, was later completely forgotten until 2008, when his scores were discovered in a damp garden shed. 

by Eleonore Pameijer