Forbidden Music Regained

Leo Smit Stichting
Search this site

Symphonie Concertante voor fluit, hobo, clarinet, fuga, hoorn en orkest

By Hans Lachman

Two or more different solo instruments and orchestra (fl ob cl bn h 1fl 2cl 1 bn 2h 3tr 3trb 2perc str)
19 minutes
location of manuscript archive registration number: 464/013


Not dated. Symphony Concertante for flute, oboe, clarinet, fuga, horn and orchestra

Written at the request of Cultuurfonds-Buma

About Hans Lachman

(03/07/1906 - 06/27/1990)
Hans Lachman

Born in Germany as Heinz Lachmann, Hans Lachman started his musical career in film music and light music. After World War II, which he survived by hiding in the province Limburg, he began composing in a modern classical idiom, building up a considerable oeuvre, including Jewish liturgical music. It is hard to believe that his music, so frequently broadcasted, was later completely forgotten until 2008, when his scores were discovered in a damp garden shed. 

by Eleonore Pameijer