Forbidden Music Regained

Leo Smit Stichting
Search this site

Ungarische Suite op. 130

By Wilhelm Rettich

Vocal music
Male choir (TTBB)
7 minutes
published score
order full score here


Hungarian suite op. 130

1. Zog aus meinem schönen Lande
2. Gramerfüllte Zeiten
3. Weiche von mir, Kümmernis
4. Wenn ich hundert Gulden hätt' zum Solde
5. Csinom Palkó, csinom Jankó

ISMN: 979-0-2038-8040-0

About Wilhelm Rettich

Wilhelm Rettich

Wilhelm Rettich belonged to that generation of those whose work and life was deeply affected by the First and Second World Wars. Captivity, persecution, hiding and losses scarred his life. In 1933, he emigrated to the Netherlands, where he survived the war in hiding. Rettich worked a great deal for the radio, a young and progressive medium at that time. Although he became a Dutch citizen after the World War II, he returned to Germany in 1964.

by Diet Scholten