Forbidden Music Regained

Leo Smit Stichting
Search this site


2695 results, showing 2481 - 2490
  1. Nocturne klein symfonie-orkest opus 77

    Marius Flothuis 1977

    100955 Nocturne [for] small symphony orchestra Amsterdam
  2. Music for USC Five pieces for a cappella choir opus 79

    Marius Flothuis 1980

    100957 For choir SATB, SSAA and TTBBB respectively Love is anterior to life (Emily Dickinson) Central Park at dusk (Sara Teasdale) Forgetfulness (Hart Crane) Vagabonds (Langston Hughes) Dark summer (Louise Bogan) Amsterdam - Whittier - … 9
  3. Hommage à Mallarmé chant, flûte, violoncelle et piano op. 80

    Marius Flothuis 1980

    100958 Words by Stephane Mallarmé Themes by Ernest Chausson and Claude Debussy Composed at the aoccasion of of the 10th lustrum of the Instituut voor Muziekwetenschap te Utrecht Amsterdam 4
  4. Frivolités drie stukken voor strijkinstrumenten op. 81

    Marius Flothuis 1981

    100959 Frivolités three pieces for string instruments: Habanera (for violin solo) Elegia (for viola solo) Sarabande (for cello solo) Amsterdam - Los Angeles 7
  5. Drie moments musicaux voor alt-saxofoon en piano op. 82

    Marius Flothuis 1982

    100960 Tranquillo Vivace Lento Amsterdam 12
  6. Vrijheid voor gemengd koor, 2 recitanten, mezzo-sopraan, fluit en strijkorkest opus 83

    Marius Flothuis 1983

    100961 Freedom for mixed choir, two speaking voices, mezzo soprano, flute and string orchestra: Introitus Koor Canon Lied Koraal en Arioso Lied (herhaling) Intermezzo Finale en coda Words by Jakobus Cornelis Bloem, Nikos … 14
  7. Trois nocturnes pour violoncelle et harpe opus 84

    Marius Flothuis 1983

    100962 Grave Scorrevole Molto tranquillo Amsterdam - Berlin 12
  8. Sonate pour hautbois, cor et clavecin Opus 85

    Marius Flothuis 1985

    100963 Préambule Nocturne Finale Commissioned by the NCRV Program note: On the manuscript of the sonata for violin and piano, the third of a series of six that Debussy had planned, the composer announced: "La quatrième sera pour hautbois, … 14
  9. Capriccio for soprano-, alto-, tenor- and baritone saxophone opus 86

    Marius Flothuis 1986

    100964 Commissioned by the Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst Cambridge 8
  10. Six easy studies for harp opus 87

    Marius Flothuis 1986

    100965 One voice, two hands Canon (Two voices, two hands) Two voices, one hand Allegro moderato (Fingers running, feet resting) Tranquillo (Harmonics and glissandi) Maestoso (Chords) Cambridge 9